Yadav Kharel honored with lifetime achievement award


Photo Source: ekantipur.com

Glamour Nepal, Chitwan
YadavKharel has been honored with lifetime achievement award. Kharel received the award during the 10th Music Award organized by Kalika FM on occasion of the 12th anniversary of the radio station.

Chairman of FM and lawmaker Bikram Pandey handed the award to Kharel amidst a function on Sunday. Kharel had earlier received dozen awards and honors from different sectors for contribution to Nepali music and films. He has unveiled 17 musical albums and directed over two dozen Nepali films.

He is also the founding Chairman of Film Directors Society.

While receiving the award, Kharel said that media has played important role in development of music sector, adding that it will help artists to move ahead. On the occasion, Pandey said that he will be more actively involved in social service in coming days.

The FM has honored late folk singer Manju Mahat posthumously. During the ceremony organized at Narayani Kala Mandir in Chitwan district amidst over 500 audiences, over two dozen artists were honored with awards. Artists received awards under different categories including folk, modern, film, pop, band and gazal.

Tirtha Sapkota in lok dohari, Bhuwan Pyasi in local artist , Shirish Devkota under lok dohari lyrics, Ramji Khad in music, Manju Poudel in female singer and Pashupati Sharma in male singer categories received the awards.

Under modern song category, Bhola Rijal received award for lyrics, Raj Kumar Bagar for music, Mandabi Tripathi for female singer and Pramod Kharel for male singer. Similarly, Aananda Karki bagged award for gazal.

Likewise, Narendra Nembang received award for national song, while Suraj Thapa received award under new artist category.

In pop category, Sanjana Shrestha received award for female singer, Kamal Khatri for male singer, Lokesh Gurung for music and Sabin Rai and Electric under band category.

Under film category, Krishna Hari Baral received award for lyrics, Basanta Sapkota for music, Milan Amatya for female singer and Shiva Pariyar for male singer. Rajina Rimal and Yuvraj Chaulagain received award under duet category.

During the award distribution ceremony, audiences enjoyed live performances by singers PramodKharel, Ramji Khad, Pashupati Sharma, Milan Amatya, Manju Poudel, Prem Pariyar and Shiva Pariyar among others.


Sparkling Actress Swastima Khadka Sajina Khanal won Miss Elegance at Miss World Tourism 2023 Superstar Rajesh Hamal Spotted Dancing in Teej Song Shoot! Actress Priyanka Karki’s Heartwarming Family Adventure