Dayahang and Namrata announced as The Best Actor and Actress at the LG Film Awards

Actor Dayahang Rai and Actress Namrata Shrestha have been announced as the Best Actor and Actress of the Year at the LG Film Awards. While, Anmol KC and Rekha Thapa declared as the Most Popular Actor and Actress of the year.

Dayahang Rai Namrata Shrestha Best Actors / Acttess of the year

Likewise, the film ‘Pashupati Prasad’ and director Dipendra K Khanal have been announced as the Best film of the Year and the Best director of the year respectively.

The LG Film Awards 2016 held at Nepal Army Officers’ Club in Kathmandu on Wednesday.

Actress Karishma Manandhar was honored at the award function for serving more than three decades in the Nepali Film industry.

Shatrughan Sinha Khamosh

The program is jointly inaugurated by Vice-president Nanda Bahadur Pun and Indian Ambassador to Nepal Ranjit Rae. In the award event, Chief Guest Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha revealed his autobiography titled ‘Anything but Khamosh’.

Various celebrities along with many other guests had attended the event. The award event is organized by Cinema Circle Nepal, and the head of the company Dinesh DC said; the award function is going to be organized every year on the month of Baishak, first week Saturday.

The winners of the award are as follows:
The best film – Pashupati Prasad
The best director – Dipendra K. Khanal (Pashupati Prasad)
The best actor (male) – Kabaddi Kabaddi (Dayahang Rai)
The best actor (female) – Classic (Namrata Shrestha)
The best cinematographer – Dreams (Purshottam Pradhan, Sanjay Lama)
The best action coordinator – Bhairav (Himal KC)
The best music director – Arjun Pokhrel, Prem geet (Ma yesto geet.. )
The best choreographer – Ma yesto geet.., Prem Geet (Renesha Rai)
The best poster of the year – Wada no. 6 (Sundar Shrestha)
Best trailer of the year – Dreams (Sahil Khan)
The best stunt of the year – Bhairav (Simpson Tamang)
The best VFX of the year – Champion (Akki Sharma, Satyam Rana)
The best colorist of the year – Classic (Ananta Ghimire)
The lifetime achievement award – Uddhab Raj Bhattarai (Junge Bhattarai)
The best background score of the year- Prem Geet (Alice Karki)
The best screenplay – Pashupati Prasad (Khagendra Lamichhane)
The best editor of the year – Classic (Surendra Paudel)
The best on-screen couple of the year – Premgeet (Pradeep Khadka, Puja Sharma)
The most popular actor (male) – Anmol Kc
The most popular actor (female) – Rekha Thapa
The most popular song – Surke Thaili (Wada no. 6)


Sparkling Actress Swastima Khadka Sajina Khanal won Miss Elegance at Miss World Tourism 2023 Superstar Rajesh Hamal Spotted Dancing in Teej Song Shoot! Actress Priyanka Karki’s Heartwarming Family Adventure