Bibek and Monica scores victory at Model Hunt Nepal season 7

Season 7 of the most popular and highly acclaimed modeling competition of the domestic scene of Nepal, Model Hunt Nepal has executed its grand finale in a grand way on 13th August 2022, Saturday at Silver Oak banquet and event center, Gairidhara, Kathmandu.

Branded as JOY Model Hunt Nepal season 7, this time the winner’s position was been secured by Bibek Khadgi and Monica Adhikari, whereas Samrat Singh and Mallika Phaiju secured first runners-up position while Suraj Goenka and Smriti Shrestha completed the event as second runners-up.

After the intensive grooming session on runway skills, stage presentation techniques, and etiquette of transforming themselves into a model personality, 25 male and 27 female young promising aspirants faced the competition and performed on the international standard runway set up of the grand finale.

The event was showcased under the banner of Next Models Nepal and was been directed by Ravi Dhamala and Yaetna Pandey while the chief mentor and choreographer of the event was Rojin Shakya.

In the event, Aadarsha Shrestha and Kripa Shrestha were chosen as most stylish, Bibek Khadgi and Saicchha Thap as best personality, Karma Topgye and Sara Rai as best walk, Ugal Limbu and Angel Rai as Mr. and Miss multimedia Ruwin Shrestha and Dr. Palpasa Shrestha as public choice award winner. Likewise, Samrat Singh and Smriti Shrestha were awarded as most photogenic, Mausam Dewan Rai as best physique and Mallika Phaiju as best figure, Saran Erick William and Monica Adhikary as commercial model, and Soorya Maharjan and Stuti Shrestha as most popular.

Khalti was been the voting partner of the event. The event incorporated more than fifty promising fashion designing students of IEC School of art and fashion showcasing their mesmerizing designs and creativity making the participants of the competition look awesome with their appearance. The event was been judged by the team jury panel led by Senior fashion choreographer Prashant Tamrakar as the chief jury while the panel of jury members included glamour and commercial photographer Raj Bhai Suwal, Jaipur-based Indian fashion choreographer Abhimanyu Singh Tomar, Country Manager for Joy Cosmetics Nepal, Madan Rauniyar, Miss Nepal World 2020, Namrata Shrestha and Mister Nepal World 2022, Nutan Shrestha.


Sparkling Actress Swastima Khadka Sajina Khanal won Miss Elegance at Miss World Tourism 2023 Superstar Rajesh Hamal Spotted Dancing in Teej Song Shoot! Actress Priyanka Karki’s Heartwarming Family Adventure