Model of the year 2014 Sony and Subash

sony-khadka-subhash-parajuli-model-of-the-year-2014Glamour Nepal, The venue was Army officer’s club, Sundhara, the large stage setup and the use of latest technology to make the things look better and greater. This was the interesting scene for the showcasing of Luza Model of the year 2014 organized by Next Models Nepal. There were seventeen male and eleven female contestants in the race of major award. By the end of this race Sony Khadka and Subash Parajuli were victorious. Both of them bagged cash prize of rupees fifty thousand as the cash prize. Before being crowned as the female model of the year 2014, Sony was successful to take away the awards of best walk and miss photogenic.

The event took off the dance performance by the contestants themselves and followed by the introductory performance. This round had the pre recorded introduction of the contestants displayed on the screen and at mean time the respective contestant walk through the stage as been built. The second round was traditional dressing that showcased the traditional and cultural dresses of Nepal. The second round had dresses designed by designer Santoshi Shrestha that was been displayed by the contestants.

After this elimination round came through where nine male and eight female contestants were been finalized. These semi finalists gave their last try to impress the judges. And finally event got its finalists, six from the judge’s evaluation and two as the wild card entry. The wild card entrants were recipients of maximum number sms votes. The final round had a question answer session to decide winner. The event was been choreographed by Jayan Subba Manandhar that had Kosis Chettri, Rupak Dotel and Group 1 creation as the entertainment stuff for the event.
Winners in other category


Winners in Other Tittle
Alok Karki: most talented
Sriyance Adukia and Aditi Jaiswal: most popular
Bishnu Aryal: social worker
Amit Sanganchhe and Suprava Kunwar: best personality
Abhishek Giri and Sony Khadka: most photogenic
Saksham Shrestha and Sony Khadka: best walk
Manish Shrestha and Priyanka Manandhar: mr. handsome and miss beautiful
Nishan Chauhan and Sonam Shahi: best in national costume
Pankaj Prasoon: most genuine
Khusi Basnet: most charming
Randhir Shah: most sincere
Bikash Lamsal: most discipline
Slesh Adhikari and Roji Bhusal: best hair
Abish Shakya: best skin