Mahasus take over Kamana Film Awards

Kamana Film Awards Best Actor Aryan Sigdel

Kamana Film Awards 2071, Best Actor Aryan Sigdel | Photo: Maheswor Man Singh

Glamour Nepal,
Film ‘Mahasus’ was announced as ‘Best Film’ while its director Nawal Nepal was announced ‘Best Director’ at the ‘ CG Kamana Film Awards 2071’ organized by Kamana monthly in association with CG Entertainment in the capital on Monday. From the same film actor Aryan Sigdel won the title of ‘Best Actor’, actress Keki Adhikari, ‘Best Actress’, actress Benisha Hamal ‘Best co actress’ and Nawal Nepal won the title of ‘Best Screenplay’.

During the award ceremony organized on the occasion of 31st anniversary of the magazine, first singer of Radio Nepal Hari Prasad Rimal and first cinematographer of Nepal Baikuntha Man Maskey were honored with ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ carrying a purse of Rs 1 lakh. The duo was awarded jointly by Editor-in-Chief of Kamana Pushkar Lal Shrestha and his father Bharat Lal Shrestha.


Gaire Suresh was awarded as ‘Best Composer’ Dr. Krishna as ‘Best Lyricist’, Prem Pariyar as ‘Best Playback Singer (Male)’, Rajina Rimal as ‘Best Playback Singer (Female) and Anubhav Regmi as ‘Best Child Artist for film ‘Nai Nabhannu La-2’.

Likewise, Prabin Shrestha was declared ‘Best New Director’, Koshish Chhetri for ‘Best Story’, Rajan Kadeth ‘Best New Actor’ and Pragyan Thapa for ‘Best Dialogue’ for film ‘Mokshya’. Similarly, Nima Lama was awarded for ‘Best Makeup’, Rohit Shakya for ‘Best Background Music’, Uttam Neupane for ‘Best Sound Mixture’ for film ‘Maun’.

Kamana Film Awards Best Comedy Actor Wilson Bikram Rai

Kamana Film Awards 2071, Best Comedy Actor from the movie Producer | Photo: Maheswor Man Singh

From film ‘Hostel’, Surendra Poudel became ‘Best Editor’, Hari Humagain ‘Best Cinematographer’ and Prakriti Shrestha ‘Best New Actress’.

Wilson Bikram Rai became ‘Best Comedy Artist’ for ‘Producer’, choreographer Kari Raj Gahatraj became ‘Best Dance Director’ for ‘Kali’, Surya Thokar was announced ‘Best Fight Director’ for ‘Love Forever’ and Manoj RC grabbed award for ‘Best Villain’ for ‘Madhumas’.

On the occasion, Chief of CG Entertainment Basanta Chaudhary honored musician Hari Lamsal with ‘CG Critics Award for Music,’ Mukta Shrestha with ‘CG Critics Award for Fashion’ and Pravin Khatiwada for ‘CG Critics Award for Theater’.


Actor Harihar Sharma, writer and director Laxmi Nath Sharma, first cinematographer Baikuntha Man Maskey, singer Prem Dhoj Pradhan, first sound mixer Pradip Upadhayay, actress Gauri Malla, fight director Uday Singh Bohara, dance director Kamal Rai and lyrists, editor and first animator Karun Thapa were judges of the award.

Bhuwan KC, Shiva Shrestha, Namrata Sapkota, Gauri Malla, Ramesh Upreti and Jharana Thapa among others performed dance during the function.


Sparkling Actress Swastima Khadka Sajina Khanal won Miss Elegance at Miss World Tourism 2023 Superstar Rajesh Hamal Spotted Dancing in Teej Song Shoot! Actress Priyanka Karki’s Heartwarming Family Adventure