Film fare Awards : Shahid and Kangana declared Best Actor and Actress

Actor Shahid Kapoor and Actress Kangana Ranaut have been declared best at the 60th edition of the prestigious Film fare Awards.

Shahid and Kanagna At the award ceremony organized in Mumbai on Saturday, Shahid and Kangana were declared ‘Best Actor’ and ‘Best Actress’ from ‘Haider’and ‘Queen’ respectively. Along with ‘Best Actress’, ‘Queen’ grabbed awards under six categories, while ‘Haider’ received five awards.

The low-budget film ‘Queen’ won awards for Best Film, Best Director, Best Cinematography, Best Background Music and Best Editing. On the other hand, ‘Haider’ received awards for ‘Best Supporting Actor’ along with ‘Best Costume’.

Aamir Khan Starrer ‘PK’ received only two awards. Rajkumar Hirani won the award for ‘Best Screenplay’ and Abhijat Joshi was declared winner for ‘Best Dialogue’ from the film.

‘Ankhon Dekhi’ directed by actor Rajat Kapoor won the ‘Critics Choice Award’. From the same film, Rajat Kapoor received award for story and Sanjay Mishra for Actor.

Actress Alia Bhatt became ‘Best Actress’ under Critics Awards from ‘Highway’. Likewise, Abhishek Barman got award for ‘Best New Director’ for ‘Two States’, Fawad Khan was announced ‘Best New Actor’ from ‘Khoob surat’ and Kriti Sen became ‘Best New Actress’ from ‘Hero panti’.

At the award ceremony organized at Yash Raj Studios, Kamini Kaushal was honored with ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’.

Complete list of winners
Best Actor (Male): Shahid Kapoor – Haider
Best Actor (Female): Kangana Ranaut – Queen
Best Film: Queen
Best Director: Vikas Bahl – Queen
Best Film (Critics): Ankhon Dekhi
Best Male Actor (Critics): Sanjay Mishra – Ankhon Dekhi
Best Female Actor (Critics): Alia Bhatt – Highway
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Kay KayMenon – Haider
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Tabu – Haider
Best Story: Rajat Kapoor – AnkhonDekhi
Best Dialogue: Abhijat Joshi and Raj kumar Hirani – PK
Best Screenplay: Rajkumar Hirani and Abhijat Joshi – PK
Best Director Debut: AbhishekVarman – 2 States
Best Actor Debut (Male):Fawad Khan – Khoobsurat
Best Actor Debut (Female): KritiSanon – Heropanti
Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award: KaminiKaushal
Best Music Director: Shankar Ehsaan Loy – 2 States
Best Lyrics: Rashmi Singh – ‘Muskurane ki wajah’ (CityLights)
Best Playback (Male): AnkitTiwari – ‘Galliyan’ (Ek Villain)
Best Playback (Female): Kanika Kapoor – ‘Baby doll’ (Ragini MMS 2)
Best Choreography: Ahmed Khan – ‘Jummek iraat’ (Kick)
Best Background Score: Amit Trivedi – Queen
Best Action: Sham Kaushal – Gunday
Best Cinematography: Bobby Singh and Siddharth Diwan – Queen
Best Editing: Abhijit Kokate and Anurag Kashyap – Queen
Best Production Design:Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray – Haider
Best Sound Design: Anilkumar Konakandla and Prabal Pradhan – Mardaani
Best Costume: Dolly Ahluwalia for Haider


Sparkling Actress Swastima Khadka Sajina Khanal won Miss Elegance at Miss World Tourism 2023 Superstar Rajesh Hamal Spotted Dancing in Teej Song Shoot! Actress Priyanka Karki’s Heartwarming Family Adventure